Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make Has this been a positive or negative development

It is true that technologies have had an influence on communication between people. It has made an impact on the connections they make with others, and in my opinion, it is an improvement over the past.

Technology has had an impact on relationships in business, education and social life. Firstly, the internet and electronic mail, as well as telephones, now allow businesspeople all over the world to interact without ever meeting each other in real life. Secondly, video calling facilities change the traditional relationship model between students and teachers. For instance, services such as Skype make it possible for a student to take a video lesson with a teacher in a different city or a country. Finally, many individuals use social networks, such as Facebook, to make new friends around the world who share common interests with them, and they interact with the use of computers rather than face-to-face.

Some people believe that the new technology deprives them of real human interactions, which are important in improving valuable skills such as discourse, debate and empathy. Despite this, the numerous benefits of modern communication technology make me believe that it is overall positive development. The ability to connect with another in an instant is one of the major benefits of mobile phones. This is proven at emergency situations where immediate assistance can be sought by dialling a phone number. In addition to that, businesses have not only improved but also expanded tremendously because of this. Connectivity between countries has made it feasible for companies to outsource their work to subject matter experts in different geographical locations and proceed work round the clock.

In conclusion, while there may be some negative impacts, technology has made the society connected and efficient as never before, which can be considered as a positive development.