The use of illegal drugs, such as heroin and cocaine, are becoming more and more common in many countries. What are some of problems associated with drug abuse, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Nowadays, many people utilize forbidden drugs, such as heroin or cocaine, this alarming problem is turning into widespread in nations. There are various consequences contributed to drug use and there are also some measures taken to eliminate this social evil.

Drug abuse has provoke some negative influences on society. Firstly, the drug use carries potential health risks to addicts who have to squander great amount of money on pharmacy and hospital. Moreover, the overuse of banned drugs may lead to life-threatening condition, even death. In Vietnam, there was a film which accuse and warn people of the used drug danger. Secondly, drug addicts will suffer from illusion necessitated by drug, and cannot control their behaviors such as violence, which leads to turn to crime.

It is essential that some solutions are implemented to reduce this situation. Education for raising awareness is the top priority for youngsters to avoid this evil and abide by the rules of national and local authorities. Furthermore, government should take strong measures to be tough on crime to drug trafficking, which maybe are a large amount of money on punishment and serving a prison sentence. In addition, the drug users should be labour re-educated and given a chance of rehabilitation and instructed how to become useful member of community.

In conclusion, because the drug addiction is the precursor of some unexpected outcomes, government should introduce restrictions to punish wrongdoers. Although it is difficult to eliminate the drug use, we still take step to prevent from this social evil.