The use of social media (e.g. Facebook and Twitter) is replacing face-to-face contact for many people in everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The advancement of social networks has brought in the substitution of direct meetings in numerous aspects of life. I hold my view of the point that the adverse effects of this development surpass the benefits.

It is undeniable that the improvement of technology has

give humans a new way of communication. For example, a man from New Zealand can have a phone call with his wife in England by using social networks. In recent years, working from home has been popular in a great number of countries all over the world. People don't need to go to the office to do the tasks, on the contrary, they can work on it effectively at home with a mere smart device. This helps reduce sophisticated steps in the institutions and makes employees feel more relaxed.

There is, however, a potential disadvantage in that individuals will lack a deep connection with their surroundings, and forget how to build a harmonious relationship. Also meeting each other through the screen sometimes lead to inevitable misunderstanding Another demerit is that peasant who has remote work will easily lose discipline in their occupation and fall asleep on the job. According to the Press Release from the Society for Human Resource Management (HRM), 70% of managers say that remote workers are “more easily replaceable than onsite workers".

To sum up, although the improvement of technology facilitates

people significantly in communication, nonetheless, it has a major negative aspect that I think is more serious: lack of sharing between singular person which is most essential in everyday life.