The use of social media is replacing face-to-face contact with many people.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, technology has changed dramatically our life. In reality, One of them is our way that we use to interact with other people. Personally speaking, although this trend may bring some plus points, the drawback are more significant.

There are some problems of communicating via internet. To begin with, contacting, that rely heavily on social media instead of face- to -face, may kill youngster confidence. for example, instead of going out and making friend, The youngsters tend to stay at home and make friends with mouse clicks. Moreover, communicating via internet lack eye contact. In other words, when two human communicate, they also look into other person' eye to understand them. In short, the drawbacks of communicating via internet are lack of eye contact and losing confidence.

However some advocates of interacting via social media flat form may allege that it is really suitable in pandemic period. In other words, the residents may work from home in stead of commuting to physical office, thereby it can save money as well as gas. It seems plausible at first, however those are just temporary justifications and minority. In addition, the lack of security when working online is a matter of consideration. For example, when the company organizes a meeting via third party software, the content of the meeting may be taken by that company for their purpose. To sum up, although communicating via social media may accommodate in the pandemic period, it also brings some potential issues.

In conclusion, communicating via internet cause some merits which are overshadowed by it shortcomings. In the near future, the development of social media may replace some aspect of communication, however to completely replacing it is not enough.