The use of social media is replacing face-to-face contact with many people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In digital era, more and more direct contact with other people are superseded by using social network. Partially, I consent to the same perspective for reasonable points, which I will elaborate in the forthcoming paragraph.

One the one side, those who oppose to online communication opine that social interaction embodied with physical contact has changed since the presence of technological sophistication. This not only decreases stronger bonds with close relatives but also eliminates interaction quality in social surrounding to be more isolated. Consequently, poor mental illness dissociative disorder might be experienced by people who hardly manage the sense of social human beings. Furthermore, in working field, miss-communication among team partners seems to be inevitable aspect of internet-based communication. It is evident that in-situ survey should be conducted to share ongoing projects to hinder the different arguments, even worse the failure of business profit.

On the other side, those who propose this perspective highlight that using social platform, particularly Research and Development sector, generates the good communication among researchers progressively. For instance, to provide the real-time data collection between them, who are being in distance, could utilize Trello offering features such as a simple cars-and-list format to share scientists’ Innovative development. Furthermore, such communication media support the business sector as online marketing strategy. Start-up companies allocate others advertising budget to promote and expand their product marketplace. Indonesian cosmetic brand, Wardah, has used this technique to acquaint the youth marketing, ultimately acquire top-selling rank according to databoks.katadata.co.id in 2022.

Overall, it seems to me that using social media to replace direct communication among society are worth implementing because of the positive impacts including to help scientists in geographic separation and support effective advertising purposes. This is as long as society keeps integrating sense of social beings.