The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

there is no denying the fact that new inventions are coming into existence due to the advancement of technology. therefore, numerous human consider that electronic communication forms has been recognized as a popular alternative to one - to- one interactivity in recent years. While this online platform may bring about some drawbacks, I would argue that they are overshadowed by the benefits.

Firstly, there is no doubt that social media platform may be disadvantageous to some extent. The most obvious downside to online mode is that it can make people fall into a "virtual life" situation and lack soft skills in society. According to a recent study, the more people depend on smartphones, the more ability to communicate is limited which lead to "lazy talking" situation. Moreover, human beings are becoming more and more dependent on it which can also increase the gap between the people residing under same roof. These mean, instead of gathering to share about difficulty in life, most of the people choose social media to express their emotion.

Despite the above – mentioned downsides, I am of the opinion that the benefits of online communication platform are more significant. The first merit is that interaction via the internet is so costless that a majority of people who have effortless access to it mainly use phone calls, short messages and e-mails to communicate with others. For instance, instead of spending much money and time visiting friends from far away, you can still chat with them through the "video call" feature of

Facebook or Zalo. Furthermore, electronic communication forms may contribute to spread positive love and energy to the community. this can be demonstrated by the time of Novel Coronavirus in Vietnam, there are a series of funds to support money for people severely affected by the pandemic through online connection.

In my conclusion, there are many plus points of online communication platform. therefore, it seems to me that the advantages of this electronic platform are more considerable than its disadvantages.