The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently there is a contentious argument over whether the advantages of using social media outweight the disadvantages. I agree that the advantages of using social media outweight the disadvantages. In this essay I will discuss the benefits of using social media and why is it essential.

Beyond any qualms there are myriads of logical reasons that prove that social media is beneficial for the society. The future of education lies in the hands of social-media interaction. Face to face interaction of teachers has become a thing of past in most of the developed countries. For instance, irrespective of the location of a student in any country that student can easily access quality education of his choice by attening online lectures from any top university. Moreover, during this pandemic situation social media proved to be even more useful tool. All the school children were able to attend their classes online and all the corporate jobs remained afloat due to the power of social media.

On the contrary, some people believe that the social media is replacing face to face interaction and thus people feel more lonely when they do not get to meet their family and friends. Some people argue that social media is opening a virtual world for the teenagers who get entrapped in the fake world and end up in depression and isolation. While, these factors cannot to overlooked but I still believe that benefits are more when we see the ease of our day to day life where everything can be done on the click of a button.

In conclusion, I believe that social media proved to be a useful tool to keep the jobs running and prevent the schools from complete shutdown during this testing times of Covid-19. It not only prevented depression in children but it also prevented many firms from going bankrupt amidst the lockdown. Will it continue to be beneficial in future? Still remains a question.