The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, social media appears all over the world because of the development of the society and most people used them to communicate and share the news. Due to the fact that, there is a two-way perspective for this issue. And I suppose that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay will go deep into the problem.

Now social media brings people a lot of benefits like if they are adults or they are teenager finished the high school, they can use social media for find jobs, people can use it to find place, search for information student can use it to find the idea or data for homework or with college students, they always use it to support themselves for their thesis or people can use social media for meeting people far away. So, in the overview, it can support people a lot. Example in 2020 the covid-19 pandemic explored, and people need stay at home, so at that time people used social media a lot to study online, meeting, talk to family members far away from home,…In Vietnam, the most popular apps, or webs to communicate are Discord, Zalo, messenger, Zoom and Google Meet. They are very popular because they work very good and easy to use and that is what people need when they can’t meet other outside.

In the other hand, social media make people can’t control their behavior and it will be very hard to stop going on Internet and because people use it so much so some people being very lazy and don’t usually go outside like at the past. In that case, people will stop face-to-face communication instead, they will chat and call video. And that will impact into people health and thinking way especially some kids don’t have enough knowledge, they can learn bad things form dirty contents videos from social media.

In conclusion, social media is a big development of people but everything have both good and bad sides, the important that people need to control their behaviors and need to know that social media just a support tool and they need to use it with a scientifically way.