The use of violence in music lyrics, video games, and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies.

What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

The world of entertainment nowadays begins to revolve around the most sensitive contents, one of them is about discriminating against the norms in society. In particular, more than a few of the lyrics in our favorite music, video games, and movies contain violence that to some extent motivates young people to do such things. This essay aims to investigate some consequences of such a problem and put forward a number of possible remedies.

Arguably, the detrimental effect which is stemming from this issue is the increase of criminals in the early age. Some social taboos that are contained in music lyrics and movies are somewhat effortless to be absorbed by the youngsters, especially, the kids who are lacking guidance and supervision on how they act and sources they watch. Nevertheless, in such an age, this problem seems to be totally overlooked, in fact, numerous parents would seem to look down upon the prevention endeavor. If the children are not to be supervised from an early age, their actions would be unapproachable when they grow up and develop. Furthermore, advice and suggestions can be useless.

Regarding potential solutions, probably the main solution would be to filter movies and music based on the content. It is known that movie companies offer various genres of films, one of which might be the other options for children. This option could be selected through watching the whole film, focusing on the conversation, and analyzing improper words.

Overall, lack of proper attention toward several kind of movies, music and video play appear to be the considerable cause, while sorting the indulgence in such things is advisable to address the problem.