In most countries fast food is becoming cheaper and more available

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

The production of convenience food is perhaps to ease the consumers with the cooking process, and thus, immediately provide them with fast food. However, this kind of consumption is becoming inexpensive and common. I believe that the drawbacks do outweigh the benefits.

In the first place, the advantages that might be occurring in the states where fast food is offered at a low price is that the marketplace can make a huge profit by entering various economic and social levels. That could happen because this kind of food is popular among the affluent population and the poor. For example, if a well-known KFC or Burger King launches a new type of food, the wealthy people will not be hesitant to purchase it just because it simply tastes delicious and they possess the money to pay for it, likewise the low-income category.

While the advantages may seem beneficial, the drawbacks of this issue may appear on the other side. Unknowingly, if fast food is eaten carelessly due to its easy buy, it can cause several health issues in the long-term. For instance, when someone is used to having three meal preparations eating dehydrated food, it would not be a chance for avoiding obesity and diabetes, two diseases that often afflict people with unbalanced nutrition. Undoubtedly, the effect appears to be more critical to people especially those who are living with a sedentary lifestyle.

In conclusion, addressing the disadvantages, it would seem that the risk of the illness mentioned is something worth avoiding in the long run.