Watching a live performance such as a play, concert or sporting event is more enjoyable than the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people may believe that it is more enjoyable for them to attend a live performance rather than watching the same event on television. While there is some truth in the advantages of participating in a live event, I still believe that watching on television should be a priority.

On the one hand, going to live performances is enjoyable to a certain extent. Firstly, social people prefer to participate in such events to enjoy a feeling of togetherness. For example, when going to a concert or a football match, people can dance, interact and cheer together, which is a stimulating experience for outgoing people. Secondly, attending live performances gives the audience a chance to have personal interaction with their favorite artists or athletes. This means that people are able to express their love and admiration, even face to face chat with their idols.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why I am convinced that watching performances on television is more enjoyable. The first reason is that television broadcasts enable people to have full control of their surroundings when watching an event. For instance, watching an online concert can help people connect with their singers on a higher level of emotion because they are not distracted by the noise of excited fans. The second reason is that home viewers could adjust the position of their seat or the television to their liking, whereas in live performances people are only allowed to stay in a fixed seat. Furthermore, attending live events in a spread of covid epidemic leads to a higher risk of infection, meanwhile people could both enjoy events and asuarrance their health when watching at home.

In conclusion, despite the mentioned advantages of going to live performances, watching the same events on television is far more enjoyable.