Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it’s a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that there is no use in reading news and watching news programs because news is irrelevant to everyday life. Personally, I completely disagree with the aforementioned idea.

To begin with, I strongly opine that there is a connection between news and people’s daily lives. By definition, the news is information about important current events and is often categorized into different topics, each of which will attract a certain type of audience. For instance, sport-minded people will be interested in reading sport news, while businessmen will be more concerned with economic news. In other words, people’s interest in various fields will always be the glue that links news with people’s lives no matter what.

There are several reasons why I am convinced that reading the news and watching television news programs are not time-consuming. The first reason is that newspapers and news programs enable people to access exciting information regularly and quickly, which eventually leads to making their decision better. For example, investors can invest in good companies through updated economic information and events on daily newsletters. The second reason is that by being exposed to a wide range of current news, people can gradually create their summarizing brains. As a result, people are able to enhance a wealth of knowledge in various fields.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the news always links with people’s daily lives. Therefore, reading the news and watching television news programs are beneficial for people to a certain extent.