Water scarcity is a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this?And what solutions can be done by individuals and the government?

In many parts of the world, water crisis has become alarmingly serious. There are many forces that foster the consistency of this problem which can be analysed and addressed separately. This essay will present an overview of causes and potential solutions to this phenomenon.

Firstly, it is note-worthy that climate change is widely perceived as the main reason. Nowadays, many scientific studies have shown that although it is invisible, global warming has silently resulted in effects on environment on large scale. For example, according to the survey conducted by BBC News, the growth of climate shift is proportional to the increasing number of disasters like desertification, persistent drought and low precipitation. Secondly, another factor that has added fuel to the fire is the ever-growing population. According to demographic researches, the growth of population is accompanied by the seriousness of water shortage. For instance, because of high demand for water consumption for domestic usage and agriculture, underground water systems have been excessively exploited. As a result, water resources are running out.

In tackling this problem, some effective and feasible measures should be adopted by governments. To be specific, governments and authorities should strictly prohibit the emission of gases that are causing greenhouse gas effect. Besides, the best approach to tackle this problem is to focus on advanced technological benefits. In other words, improved sewage treatment system, recycling water by using modern services with technological devices have been conducted to save limited water resources.

In conclusion, climate change and the rapid population growth are the main reasons. In tackling the matter, governments play the active role as mentioned above.