we are becoming increasingly dependent on computer based technology How do you think it will change in the future is it good for us to reply so much on computers

In the contemporary world, technology plays an indispensable role in people’s daily life. In fact, it is extremely difficult to imagine life without utilizing digital devices. This essay will discuss the effects of using electric gadgets such as computers in the future as well as the detrimental aspects related to the technology’s dependency.

It is undeniable that digital appliances make citizens change their routine dramatically and they are estimated to continue adjusting individual’s activities in the foreseeable years. To begin with, computers allow residents to do a variety of tasks without physical demands, which is unthinkable for the preceding generations. Thanks to technology, people now can bank, book holidays, and shop online. Furthermore, many technology enterprises have invested much in the development of technology recently in order to assist individuals to manipulate their life better. To illustrate, Google company has introduced "smart home", a smartphone application that enables users to control all the items in their home, including lights, washing machines, air conditioners, and so on. Thus, people can make their own lives becoming innovated on account of their technology’s usage.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned merits of using electric devices, various downsides can be noticed if individuals rely quite so heavily on computers. Firstly, people’s personal details can be leaked out by frauds as the safety of the internet’s privacy is not utterly confirmed by the government. Digital gadgets have numerous vulnerabilities that hackers can easily take advantage of it, which normal residents cannot fully understand and will continue to keep their essential data on their technologies without being aware of hacking information by online frauds. Secondly, technology is the major reason that leads to the increase in the unemployment rate. Due to the strong reliance on digital devices, humans are losing their occupation positions in the hands of technology, especially jobs that are related to industrial factories or public services. Consequently, this will bring negative impacts to worldwide employment.

To conclude, I firmly concede that much as computers give individuals a massive number of benefits, future revolutions will certainly exceed human expectations. Nevertheless, even if those prospects are extremely appealing to people, it is crucial to remain responsible and never utilize them too much because of the above consequences.