We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that we cannot support everyone who having difficult circumstance in the world, therefore we just need take care of our own communities and countries. Personally, I completely disagree with this view because I believe that people should try to help as many as possible.

On the one hand, I agree that supporting our own society always is a key priority as no one willingly help others while the problem around them are still unresolved. In most communities there are people who are impoverished or disadvantaged in some way. It is possible to find homeless people, for example, in even the wealthiest of cities, and numerous charity organizations are established to volunteer time or give money to support these people. In the UK, people can help in a variety of ways, from donating clothing to serving free food in a soup kitchen.

However, I'm convinced that we still stand a chance to help those who have difficulty around the world. There are several small actions to support them by indirect ways. Many children in Africa, for example, are not financial enough to treat the congenital heart, but just click mouse to watch a certain video through YouTube platform, they may be received a small domination to treat this disease. Such small sums of money donated by millions can have a tremendous impact on saving many innocent lives.

In conclusion, it is true that we cannot help everyone, but in my opinion national boundaries should not stop us from helping those who are in need.