There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

From ancient times to the present. Music always play a vital role in our life. Why is it such influential? And what kind of music are the more important? The traditional music or the international music. This essay will discuss and provide appropriate evidence.

There are several reasons why music is in dispensable in our lives. Firstly, it opens the window of our soul, making us love life more, turning enemies into friends and war into peace. Jazz music is a prime example, it is rooted by black slaves, who must be labor miserably on strange lands far from their homeland, and they’ve composed this genre to dispel the hardships in life. Secondly, music has a magical capacity to connect people, irrespective of their age, people will hold hands to sing their favorite song

Additionally, I am convinced that both of folk music and foreign music bring equally valuable. To explain, traditional music stores the culture value that the previous generation had created, therefore it tremendous impact on citizens' musical tastes as well as their perception in conserving and developing this music. In contrast, International music brings a new wave, helping people expand their understanding and experience of multinational culture

In conclusion, people need music for its undeniable perks in nurturing the soul. For these aforementioned reasons, I believe traditional and international music should co-exist to gain the most out of this wonderful creation of note and rhythm.