We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since it seems impossible to provide sufficient assistance to everyone, some people believe that we should put more efforts on supporting domestic people rather than offering essential supplies to others globally. In my opinion, I believe that government should still try their best to assist everyone in the world despite of the extra more efforts they have to put by doing so.

Assisting domestic individuals and groups may be carried out more easily than international support, in terms of transporting methods and the costs on shipping. It can be way more convenient and cheaper than transporting a variety of items to somewhere in the county. For example, if some people need help in their own countries, those who are concerned can easily deliver daily essential foods and commodities such as grains and medicine to them by highly developed train lines and highways. Moreover, shipping objects on trains or vans will obviously cost less than by plane to different continents. Therefore, some people believe that government should care more about their own communities.

Although it is true that helping domestic people is more cost-effective and less-demanding, assisting international individuals who are living in poverty is deniable necessary. Supplies such as foods and medicine offered by international charity groups and government to the people in under-developing areas can protect them from being tortured by starvation and serious infectious illness, including malaria. Additionally, those supportive objects, like tents, blanket and foods, are also significantly important to assist refugees whose lives are ruined by destructive wars. Hence, supporting people who are suffering difficult situations globally is indeed necessary for government and charity groups.

In conclusion, although helping domestic people is easier to be achieved, government should not ignore the necessity of helping international people whose lives are treatened by illness, starvation and wars.