We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages.To what extent do you agree ?

It is sometimes argued that the internet drawbacks concerning privacy and security override its advantages. I reject this idea completely and I believe that by taking some measures the internet users can reduce its security risks.

Nowadays the internet is an inseparable part of human life; frankly the world without internet is unimaginable. Generally speaking, the internet simplifies people’s life. For example, we can buy our requirements from big department stores just by clicking some buttons. Also, you can easily check your account or even pay your bills. Furthermore, in industry we benefited from computerized machines which can be controlled by expert engineers from far distance. Personally, I believed that the internet has revolutionized medical sciences, as well. In fact, many difficult cardiovascular surgeries can be supervised or even operated by sophisticated cardiologists in remote parts of the world.

On the other hand, like any other invention, it has its own disadvantages especially regarding privacy and security of data. However, there are several steps people could take to deter cyber criminals. Firstly, people should be well notified not to trust any sources in the internet except the reliable ones which consider some rules. Secondly, in a matter of forgery or fraud they should instantly inform the cyber police. For example, I can remember vividly that once one of bank’s website was hacked but it was not later than a month that a hacker was arrested. Finally, by installing some anti-viruses and fire-walls they can diminish its drawbacks.

In conclusion, while some believed that the negative consequences of the internet outweigh its advantages, I would argue that by being aware and by applying some security considerations we can reduce its disadvantages.