What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a number of different places during your childhood years?

There are a number of children, who live in various community during their childhood. In this essay, I will point out the benefits and drawbacks of this issue.

On the one hand, living in a number of different places during childhood years can bring a variety of advantages. Firstly, if the children are moved to a good environment, they will receive a wide range of opportunities to develop and cultivate their knowledge. For example, kids that move to the US, will certainly have an ideal environment for practicing and using English. Living in a foreign country helps children to improve their life skills such as language or self-reliance, which gives them a lot of enlightening experiences. Besides, having the chance to learn about different cultures and make qualified relationships can also be huge advantages. Children who are adaptable and flexible frequently have a head start, and are likely to become successful in the future.

On the other hand, in other scenarios, if the areas or countries are unsafe and have poor condition, then this can be a disadvantage. Moving to places such as a war-torn country or area with high crime rates often leads to insecurity and bad social services. Another point worth considering is that if the living standard, as well as the quality of public services were lower than children’s previous place, these would have negative effects on children’s life, especially their studies and social life. For instance, unqualified education, resulted in children’s boredom and loss of motivation in studying.

In conclusion, due to globalization, nowadays more and more young parents decide to move to different places to work, and as a result they often bring their children along with them. Living in various places can exert both beneficial and detrimental effects.