What do we need to care when we go abroad?

Studying abroad has always been a crazy and undeniably ambitious for many people. Even if you have a lot of money, it does not mean that you can easily go abroad and learn.

First, learning needs preparation and good academic knowledge. Imagine getting the visa and your flight already done. When you get to the school you learn and find out that you are not familiar with it. If you continue and try to keep up with the pace, you will be even slower and slower. That is just a waste of time and money, also health just to go to another country and then go back after several months! If you go abroad you might encounter culture shock, which is common to many abroad students.

Second, what if you fail to get a job after you learn? You will just have a degree or certificate in your hand and return to your own country. You might get a job then, but it is never as good as getting a job where you have learned university, master, or PhD, as you may be paid higher there, or you might change the whole family's living address. For instance, you finished master's degree in Columbia, and you return to your own country, in my case, Vietnam, and apply for a job at many companies, then you can choose a job that is the best for you. If you are in the USA, many companies still need you, your ability to work for them, and you may change the whole family's place to live.

In conclusion, studying abroad is complicated and mysterious, and is only for the best.