The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind. However, it has made little difference in most people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

When Neil Armstrong put his foot on the moon, we eventually had a bigger view of where we are. we could finally explore the gigantic universe and its mysteries. I disagree because it caused a major difference in many people's lives. After all, it created many careers and allowed us to research many possibilities.

Since the start of the space Race, much progress has been made. we have built the International space Station, sent many rovers to the moon and Mars, shot probes over outer planets and experimented with no gravity. There are many space agencies all around the globe, making jobs for millions of individuals. This helps the economy by utilising the top-most skilled workforce, allocating them to use as much of their brains as possible. Furthermore, we now have a better understanding of the earth: how it was formed, how the moon exists, and so on.

we have launched thousands of satellites that orbit the earth, enabling us to accomplish things that we couldn't do a century ago. now we can be on opposite sides of the earth, and still be able to FaceTime seamlessly. we can message any other person on earth, and with GPS, we know exactly where we are all the time. now that we have the internet, we can find information a lot easier than before. Starlink, a company that provides internet through satellites, allows even the most remote regions to be capable of communicating with the rest of the world.

To sum up, space travel was a big step forward for us humans, and dramatic changes have happened since then. Therefore, we need to continue building on what we have today and improve the condition of living.