Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The idea that some people's success is attributed to luck instead of their own hard work still remains a source of controversy. Although there are reasons to justify, I definitely disagree with that opinion.

On the one hand, luck is just a small factor in determining someone's success. Firstly, people can not solely rely on luck to be successful. If a student who only depends on his luck without any studying, chances are he will fail for his exam. Secondly, no one can be lucky all the time. For example, thanks to winning lottery, a person can become a billionaire during a night. However, it is so clear that he can not win lottery all the rest of his life.

On the other hand, I believe that those who are industrious and patient will achieve their goals. Success always comes to hard working people. For instance, Thomas Edison, despite of more than ten thousand fail experiments, was always still patient with his job. As a result, he invented the light bulb which is a significant invention for both industry and daily life. Another example is Nick Vujicic, although he is a disability without limbs in Australia, he became a well-known motivative speaker. Furthermore, he fulfills conditions to get a bachelor degree in both accountancy and financial planning, and now he is traveling around the world to inspire to youth generation.

In conclusion, for these reasons mentioned above, I believe that success is not the result of luck but hard work and determined.