While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment. Others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In recent years, the environment has become a broad issue for the world. Some people believe that global warming is one of the most serious threats that the world is facing today. however, others think that deforestation degrades ecosystems on the planet. In my opinion, I agree with the former idea. Discussed below are several reasons supporting my perspective.

On the one hand, there are several arguments in support of the idea that deforestation seriously affects the environment. it is widely known that trees help absorb carbon dioxide in the air to reduce the impact of climate change. however, logging trees are disappearing the balance of ecosystems and depleting natural resources as well as affecting the habitat of a variety of animals, which leads to are on the brink of extinction. According to FAO, deforestation increased sharply in Africa, where it must be confronted with droughts every year.

On the other hand, I believe that there are more drawbacks to global warming. The first explanation is that the deterioration of environmental quality affects one's health. Take Vietnam as an example, this is a country that uses many means of transportation. this means that exhaust fumes from vehicles are also one of the causes of global warming. As a result, humans must face a constant threat of disease such as cancer with access to environmental pollution. Another point I would like to make is that over-exploitation of fossil fuels generates carbon footprints, which leads to the greenhouse effect.

In conclusion, various factors are leading to global warming and deforestation. In my opinion, I put more emphasis on the idea that global warming created threats around the world. Therefore, people should use renewable energy to ameliorate the impact of environmental contamination.