Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that the media is controlled by the larger companies and they control the views and attitudes of the people. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in one’s life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that every member of society needs information. Without information, it would not possible to involve in the social, cultural, economic activities which can not only contribute to the growth of the country but also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers, not only can one benefit more when it comes to being effective, but it can also enhance the productivity and quality of their lives, with much ease, efficacy, and convenience. Needless to say, all these merits stand one in good stead, as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm potential benefits of news media. The primary one stems from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trend, people have not only realized its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussions when it comes to today’s ever-changing lifestyle. Besides, its impact on political concerns which is far-reaching indeed. Hence, it is apparent why many are against people who control the mass media.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the benefits of media communication are indeed too great to ignore. Moreover, every company wants to gain profit and maintain its reputation, therefore, people rely on the media and they should provide correct information to them.