Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a long-standing concept which has been established in the human society since the beginning of the civilization, that the females are responsible for taking care of the babies as they are fit for it. However, in the modern society, females are coming out of this concept and they are proving that they can also do many other works as a man can do, even better than them to some extent. Nevertheless, considering the social stabilization, many people want to prioritize women work in raising children than doing other outside jobs. Though, my view partially agrees to this statement, but doesn't allow making a barrier for women taking the opportunity to do something which is defined as men's job by the society, if they are skilled enough for performing that.

It is appeared to be true that naturally females are more prone to taking care and growing their offspring than men. Nature created females for concepting childs in their wombs. After giving birth to their babies, as a part of their natural instict, they are more inclined to raising and protecting their kids compared to male in every types of species. For instance, since the start of the human kind, generation after generation our social norms and order is shaped with this system that women take care of household activities including growing their babies while men earn for living. This is how our civilization is built and human nation is conituing to grow in an organized way.

However, with the advent of educational facilities, women are now becoming knowledgeable and expert in modern corporate working system. So, we can see that women can also perform the duties and responsibilities with the same skills as men can do. This in turn raising the concept, that if women are able to do those jobs similarly like men, why they will be stayed away from that. Considering the personal choice and freedom, it should not be the legal to confined women for doing some kinds of jobs which are assigned by the society. It is true that, for an organized society and healthy human nation, mothers care for children is inevitable. That is why; governments are making policy for providing maternal leave necessary for post partum taking care of their babies. But, men cannot deny their responsibility for growing the babies either.

It is the responsibility for both the men women to take care of their babies equally. Probably, previously men were more fit to work outsides since earning living was more physically demanded than todays job system and work environment. But, now a days, brain are more powerful tool for earning money than physical labour which women proved that they can do it very well. So, we should come out of this concept that only women should be assigned for raising children, and society should reshape their concept.