Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sociologist and civil societies often make a debate about the growing education of children, whether they should learn to compete or cooperate, which would have a broader impact in their life and society as a whole. I would like to discuss both the views critically in the following essay.

Parents and teachers often emphasize on teaching the kids to learn how to compete and try to win over others. This is particularly intended to teach a children to be more success and productive in life. It also has broader impact in life; for example, more competitive childs are likely to survive more better than others in both professional and personal life. It helps to create a zest that children can use to be more success and make prosperity in their professional career. That helps to exert a favorable situation in their professional environment and helps them to be stand out in the society.

On the other hand, many people emphasize on teaching children to be cooperative rather than competitive. This is because; teaching children to be competitive might have a negative impact in psychology which would create harmful effect in society. For example, if a children learn to compete others for having a good career, if he or she can't do it in traditional way, they might want to get it by any means that would destabilize that social order. Rather, teaching children being cooperative would create many problems in our society. Particularly the corruption could be reduced to a significant level which is assumed to be the bad impact of teaching children about the value of the wealth and career and tempting them to earn those by competitiveness. Which ultimately persuade them committing corruption. If children’s are learned to be cooperative and moral, then they would value the happiness out of helping someone instead of stealing money by illegal means during their professional life.

I personally feel that, it is necessary to teach children about the moral ethics, social norms, cooperativeness and sharing basic things with others, but they also should get some competitive mind. Otherwise, our society would not be ameliorated gradually and it would be stalled at a certain point that no one would feel any urgency to improve it.