Women empowerment in military and police

Few countries defend gender equality in workplace,especially working as cops or soldiers .While this is argued by a number of individuals,who believe these jobs to be more inappropriate for females.I totally agree with the later believe that,women are not suitable in certain fields of work.

To begin with,there are various reasons considered by some to think ,military and police is no exception in appointment of a women.Firstly,women are as intelligent and efficient to perform their jobs as opposite gender is.For example,statistics of results in any examinations have established that ,higher percentage of students who score good grades are infact girls ,thus from this its evident that gender does not effect the intellect of a person.Hence there should be equal opportunities disregard sex of an individual.Also, there has been no difference in annual performance of an office which has higher female employees,displaying their balanced efficiency.Therefore,considering these factors it is thought by some to empower women equally in all roles.

However,despite the above reasoning ,it is argued by a section of society that,these jobs are well suitable for men due to their physical strength and other gender related issues.It is a well known fact that men are more muscular due to their sex related genes,this gives them an upper hand in performing jobs that require a lot of hardwork such as,lifting heavy weapons,running,combating,which are crucial for a soldier or a cop.For instance,military ammunitions are as heavy as 50kgs carried by an individual soldier,owing to this it makes unrealistic for a women to carry this load and perform in battle field.Hence its not a job for women.In addition,females have issues like menses and pregnancy.These physiological processes can contribute as a deterrent in appointing them.As most women have family life and are married they have responsibilities ,such as giving birth and looking after their offsprings making it clear that,they are less suitable in certain areas of work.

In conclusion,though it is advocated by a number of people that job description should be unbiased related to gender,it is not unreasonable for others to believe that, it has some limitations in fields such as defence and police force .I strongly oppose the idea of empowering women in jobs which are dangerous.