The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable for people in those times than they are now.

What problems will this cause?

What can be done to solve these problems?

There are numerous towns and urban areas constructed in previous centuries and that were more suitable and worth living for individuals in those times than they are now. From my perspective, this phenomenon will cause some challenges for people in these areas to adapt to the advancement of current society and several solutions can be used to deal with this issue.

People who live in the long-term towns and cities can suffer from the majority of inferior problems. To begin with, the infrastructures in these areas are outdated and cannot be ensured to provide humans with safe environments which will lead to several risky consequences. To be specific, the structure of the buildings that have not been checked and reconstructed for a long period of time can result in collapse which will be extremely hazardous for humans or even loss of life. Additionally, people living in outmoded towns and cities will be unable to catch up with the development of the world because all equipment in these areas is not well-qualified for the inhabitants to follow consistent modifications of the world such as transportations, technological gadgets, industrial zones and others.

To overcome these challenges, people should propose some reasonable measures or strategies to tackle the consequences of this issue. Supreme authorities had better subsidize for the citizens to improve their living conditions and assist them with the investment to upgrade the facilities such road system, accommodations, public transportation and other things that are essential for their daily life. Taking Ho Chi Minh city as a typical example, the local government of this cities have allocated a huge budget on enhancing the living condition of the residents with more contemporary things that are helpful to daily life, but the ancient constructions are still maintained in its original states. On the other hand, the local government can commute to these areas to strike up a conversation with each resident to persuade them to reconstruct the old buildings together with a view to guarantee safety and get rid of dangerous consequences or they can make these ancient towns and cities become a tourist-oriented area for both domestic and foreign tourists to prolong the existence of these areas.

In short, various solutions can be used to solve the consequences of residing in the towns and cities that were built a long time ago. With the assistance of the supreme authority, they can invest money on improving facilities, encourage people to maintain its original state and promulgate it to more people as a way of increasing reputation.