The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable for people in those times than they are now.

What problems will this cause?

What can be done to solve these problems?

There are numerous towns and urban areas constructed in previous centuries and that were more appropriate and worth living for individuals in those times than they are now. From my perspective, this phenomenon will cause some challenges for people in these areas to adapt to the advancement of current society and several solutions can be used to deal with this issue.

Admittedly, people who live in the long-term towns and cities can suffer from a great number of inferior problems. To begin with, the infrastructures in these areas are outdated and cannot be ensured to provide humans with safe environments which will bring about several risky consequences. To be specific, the structure of the buildings that have not been checked on a regular basis and reconstructed for a long time is capable of resulting in collapse which will be extremely hazardous for humans or even loss of life due to the free-falling debris. Another consequence of this is people living in outmoded towns and cities having difficulty in catching up with the development of the world on account of inefficient equipment in these areas which is hard for inhabitants to follow the ongoing affair and consistent modifications of the world such as insufficient transportations, outdated technological gadgets and others. As a result, will cause backward for the citizens, and it will be one of the typical factors that hinder the economic advancement of a country.

To overcome these challenges, people should propose some reasonable measures or strategies to tackle the consequences of this issue. Firstly, the best solution is related to the subsidy of supreme authorities for the citizens to improve their living conditions and assist them with the investment to upgrade the facilities such road system, accommodations, public transportation and other things that are essential for their daily life. On the other hand, the local government had better commute to these areas to strike up a conversation with each resident to persuade them to reconstruct the old buildings together with a view to guarantee safety and get rid of dangerous repercussions or they can make these ancient towns and cities become a tourist-oriented area for both domestic and foreign tourists to prolong the existence of these areas.

In short, various solutions can be used to solve the consequences of residing in the towns and cities that were built a long time ago. With the assistance of the supreme authority, they can invest money on allocating more innovative facilities, encourage people to maintain their original state and promulgate it to more people as a way of increasing prestige to foster the financial progress.