The world natural resources are being consumed at an ever-increasing rate. What are the dangers of this situation? What should we do?

It is true that human is excessive consuming the natural resources. While there are some reasons that lead to this trend, I believe that various solutions are possible to reduce this problem.

Perhaps the major cause that is human purposes. This means that when the world’s population is dramatically raising, resulting in an increase in the demand for accommodations and houses. As a consequence, the large number of trees are cut down to meet the demand for housing and settlements, leading to various places are desertification. Moreover, natural resources are exploited excessively for food. For example, the huge number of fish are caught every year, which is a cause that some sea creatures are decreasing the quality as well as be listed on red list needing a reservation.

There are some measures which could be implemented to reduce this issue. Firstly, the government should enact to create stringent rules which prevent deforestation in future. For instance, by establishing national park area, the country may maintain and reserve not only plants but also animals, then apply heavy fines for who break the rules to deforest trees for commercial purposes. Furthermore, local authorities may run more campaigns to encourage residents to protect our natural resources. While restricted using them, we should research a variety of alternative ways of using resources more efficiency such as recycling materials, reusing green energy, upgrading technology in agriculture for more products.

In conclusion, some reasons why people are using natural possessions as much more they want without any consideration, and some simple solutions should be adopted to reduce this problem