The world should have only one goverment rather than a national government for each country. Your opinion: Do advanatges outweigh disadvantages.

These days, the political affairs in the world appear to be erratic and complicated, with conflicts between countries occur in many regions. In order to relieve the issue, some people have suggested the idea of one global government that regulate the whole world. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of the international government.

On the one hand, it seems that a global government could address some of the major problems that people are facing. Firstly, natural and human resources would be distributed more equally, helping developing regions to keep pace with the others. Currently, in order to receive financial aids from developed countries, the poorer ones have to accept various demands and policies, which tend to be disadvantageous to them in the long term. Nevertheless, with an international government, they could easily receive support to deal with their immediate issues. Secondly, this can stop numerous unnecessary wars since people are under only one authority. As a result, millions lives of people and soldiers will be saved.

On the other hand, there are problems associated with uniting all nations in the world. To begin with, controlling the whole world might be too complicated for people in charge. It requires country leaders to have comprehensive understanding about the local geography, culture, and history, so that the government could come up with appropriate policies that favour the country’s growth. Due to the cultural and geographic diversity in the world, this is seemingly impossible to achieve. Furthermore, racism is still a popular problem that hindering the attempt to establish a mutual government. It would be difficult for a country to develop if the citizens discriminate each other.

All in all, on the first sight, a global authority can be beneficial in many aspects. Nonetheless, in my opinion, this idea would be more problematic than advantageous.