Write about the following topic Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your o

whether or not computers are the most significant invention of humans has long been under excessive debate. while some individuals share the opinion that computers hold the utter influence to human, i dissent from this view because of their adverse impacts on users' health and their less vital role im comparison with other human inventions.

admittedly, the appearance of computers brings the world certain upsides. first of all, computers provide human with an easy access to worldwide knowledge. in this day and age, individuals can conveniently look up for reliable and helpful information of every disciplines, from every corners of the world just by a few clicks on the computers at home, which greatly assists people in broadening their horizons without much efforts. a further point to discuss is that computers offer a great memory which is able to systematically store a big deal of data and grograms. thanks to this, individuals and coroporations are enable to save and find data precisely and effortlessly, which facilitates daily office works and vital projects of all fields.

on the other hand, i am firmly convinced that computers do no play the most substantial role among human inventions. firstly computers may act as a catalyst for a large number of physical and mental illness that jeopardize individuals' well-being. children who indulge themselves in computers, for instance, can get addicted easily, and thus spend hours sitting in front of the screen being full of bluelight, thereby carrying higher risk of obesity and myopia which severely compromise their health in the long run. another point to make is that there are obviously many more crucial interventions, compared to computers. one prime example is the exploration of the alternating current in the year 1887, which is believed to be the strong and solid foundation of later inventions, including computers. in other words, if there had not been the appearance of the electric, computers and a myriad of other electric appliances, such as washing machines or cooks, would not have been invented, inhibiting the world reaching its full potential.

in conclusion, despite giving simple and free access to an enormous amount of information and offering clear data storage to people, computers are not the most profound human inventions due to their serious effects to individuals' health as well as the lesser role as opposed to other inventions.