Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal Some people however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Over the past decades, people have different views about which field should be developed the most by the administration. While some individuals contend that economy should be most seriously concentrated on, others assume that the politicians should equally focus on other national areas. Although the firts point of view appears to be valid at some extent, I am firmly convinced by the latter one due to the significance of medicine and education to a country.

On the one hand, economic development, admittedly, brings some certain merits. First, a flourishing economy provides a nation with a sufficient national budget, therby facilitating progress in many other fields as well. For instance, by investing in public transportation to attract commuters, the politicians can reduce the number of private vehicles on the road, and further ease congested traffic in urban areas. In other words, once the national economy is fosters, many other aspects of the country will be advanced, so that citizens are able to experience higher living standards. Another point to make is that with a rapid economic growth, a particular country can exert more international impacts and gain global regconition. This not only improves the country's national image in the current competitive international markets but also enriches the prestige of the nation and helps the country achieve a higher level of respect from other nations all over the world.

On the other hand, it seems to me that economy is not the most essential aspect of a country. Firstly, medicine should be paid more attention to by the government. With more hospitals and medical centers built, citizens well-being can be more carefully taken care of. In this way, a healthier workforce is created, which saves a large amount of money for curing illnesses that can be prevented from the beginning, and, at the same time, boosts the working productivity of workers and contributes to the national economy. A further point to discuss is that administration should also focus on improving education. By designing a more appopriate curriculum or tailor teachers' teaching methods to meet students' needs, the country can give pupils better education and encourage them to cultivate and maximize their full potential. Since children are the next owners of the nation, this approach ensures a brighter future for these students and the whole nation as well.

In conclusion, notwithstanding a multitude of advatages given by a developed economy, other fields need to be focused on and treated equally because they all contribute to a prosperous nation.