Write an essay (at least 250 words) on the following topic:

School should be a safe environment for learning and developing, however, school violence seems to be increasing. Where does this problem come from? What should we do to change the situation?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, school is widely thought to be a safe environment for students to study and develop. However, school violence is probable to occur increasingly. This essay will go over the origins of violence at school and solutions which could reverse this trend.

Chief among the origins of this problem is from parents. That is to say, they have a tendency to pamper their children too much, and endeavor to find out an explanation to defend their offspring when they make mistakes. As a result, the children began to count on their parents, and scold their deers at school without fearing the consequences. For instance, recently, there has been violence at an international school in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. More specifically, a female student ran the other eight students down due to personal reasons. Nevertheless, that student did not feel faulty and took what she had done for granted. Thus, through this lens, it is understandable why school violence is becoming universal.

Another contributing factor is schools. This is because teachers have an intention of paying too much attention to the lectures which are based on the main textbooks, they do not teach their students how to behave standardly in the society on a usual basis. Therefore, students hardly form a role behavior and are effortlessly ill-behaved. By way of illustration, it has been statistically proven that approximately 90% of students who are accustomed to violence do not receive perfect education about behaviour and attitude towards other people, especially their deers. Thus, this example also clearly debunks the reason why there are a great number of increasing cases of violence at school.

There are several actions that could be taken to eradicate the problem described above. Firstly, perhaps the most effective method of addressing this would be for the family. Parents should change their way of treating children, be extremely strict with them, and not forgive them effortlessly regardless of their big or small faults. A second measure would be for schools. They ought to organize a reservoir of activities for students. Hence, they can strike up new relationships and get on well with each other, forget about violence.

In conclusion, I believe that this is clearly a problem of such complexity that no solution is likely in short term. However, I believe that the measures outlined above would constitute a good first step.