WRITING TASK 2

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Farmers within a country are often protected by tariffs - that is, special taxes on imported food. Such policies are necessary, and should be implemented wherever possible.

To what extent do you agree with this?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays there are many taxes on eatables especially imported from other country . nation`s agriculturist the one who protected by these duties. rules are essential and should propose it any time.

government should implement more duties against imported foods because those eatables will affect our farmers revenue. Farmers are the back bone of the country they should protected with many polices especially life insurance,small prize amount for their encouragement,interest less loan,free crops for cultivating,free electricity these will make them enthusiasm and tend them to produce more production.other important proposition is cost for the crops,farmers should fix their price for their own yield. More technologies are improving nowdays these should help farmers too for their production. In canada there are plethora of policies for farmers protection like I mentioned.

. Citizens of the nation will think twice before they buy foreign products when taxes are high for the imported because of these local food producers will be affecting more so for preventing these kind of issues government could propose many orders against imported foods whenever possible. in china

there are lot of foreign food shops eventhough high taxes are implemented there is no use because still there are small scale food producers are affected. Country traditional foods are in extinct state because of these kinds of food. in india there are lot traditional foods are being diappearing because people are getting into those foreign foods behalf of our local foods it is considered as status these days.

To conclude foreign foods are not dangerous for the country but it should not affect the local farmers. I agree that taxes for imported foods are essential and it can be implemented whenever possible.