Farmers within a country are often protected by tariffs - that is, special taxes on imported food. Such policies are necessary, and should be implemented wherever possible.

To what extent do you agree with this?

Nowaday, farmers within a country are often support by tariffs that is special taxes on imported food. It is agrue that such policies are significant and should be use wherever possible. From my point of view, i mostly agree with this notion since it have a plenty of benefits to the farmers, but on negative aspect special taxes may have few drawbacks to the individuals. The following essay will analyse this statement in detail.

At first, tariffs have seem like a bright policy of the state to protect the individuals in their nation. The quality of food in some developing country can not compare with those in deloped nation such as America, England and Australia, so special taxes will be a wonderful method to keep the valueable of their food. Furthermore, in the international world attraction of imported food is increase graduately, it get attention from youngs generation, citizens and students in all around their country, this trend accidental make tradditional food have been forgotten. To illustrate, if there are not tariffs, a lot of people will try imported food because of this attraction. The taste of their nation food will be oblivion. In addition, there are some type of people will criticize their tradditional food after eatten imported food, this is less civilized, impolite and lack of understanding action.

However, some poor human will not have opportunity to approach with imported food, because the money of that food include taxes is quit lagre. These will be their disadvantage and unfair with them, they do not have chance to approach with food and cutural in another nation. For instance, workers and farmars will not have enough money to try the news food in different country. Moreover, some government will take advantage on these special taxes to their own profit, this action may lead a plenty of terrible influence for citizens and the social.

To conclude, by my reason and agruement from these essay special taxes keep a huge function to protect farmars and tradditional value, but this trend also have some drawbacks to the individuals. government need to have bright plan to help their country and social more develop.