you should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing.

Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Undertaking adventurous activities such as climbing mountains or flying hang-gliding becomes a trend for many people, which I believe that it also has some positive sides. Thus, I will explain possible reasons in this essay.

First of all, like many other sports, extreme ones help to improve mental and physical health, building strong muscles or releasing stress from work and daily life. These activities are normally happened in nature with a lot of fresh air and take amount of energy to accomplishment. Participants need to do some kinds of exercise and training before being able to join risky actions. All these helps them to get fit and have a better health.

Secondly, facing risks makes people stronger and more confident, which are crucial in both personal and professional life later. Nothing is more terrifying than the fear of death and once people can win that fear, they can overcome any challenge might happen in the future such as job lost, examination failure or financial issues, etc. Besides, confident people can communicate better and make sensible decisions in tough time. These are fundamental for success in career and build up a comfortable life.

In addition, the activities are adventurous but actually they could be “safer” with scrupulous preparation. The risks could be manageable with right safety equipment and professional guidance. Participants are required following their instructions seriously and meeting health standards for any kind of adventure.

All in all, putting life in danger with adventure activities has both negative and positive effects but I still believe that its benefits outweigh its possible risks. The activities attract more and more people to participate, helping people to gain more life experience and improve health as well as social skills.