Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing.

Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undoubtedly true that extreme activities are becoming increasingly crowd-pleasing in the modern era. In the other words, several people around the world are surprisingly attracted to hang-gliding, mountain climbing, and parachuting, to mention but a few. In my opinion, the reasons for people to risk their lives in such a way are varied and although it is quite risky, this can be considered an acceptable tendency.

There is a variety of rationalizations for the aforementioned hazardous trend. First and foremost, extreme activities fulfil people with a felicitous feeling that ordinary entertainment never could. Most extreme sport enjoyers are adrenaline junkies and they are literally addicted to the natural drug that their bodies synthesize during dangerous activities. In the second place, people are taking part in these danger-some activities in order to overcome and conquer their phobias and fears. These sports, they believe, will free them from their inner fear, boost their confidence and make them intrepid.

Despite their intimidating appearance, extreme sports can be considered a positive trend. To begin with, extreme sports can boost the economy as it attracts a large number of tourists and even locals who want to try adventurous games. Consequently, the country's economy will properly surge with the development of tourism. For instance, hang gliding makes Ha Long Bay's tourism one of Vietnam's main economic sources. Furthermore, these extreme activities should be supported as it also ameliorates local living standards in terms of enhancing employment opportunities. By the way of illustration, the locals can be trained to be a guilder or help the participants with their personal protective equipment.

In conclusion, people are excited to undertake extreme activities due to the fact that they are adrenaline junkies or as a result of their belief that these sports will help them get ahead of themselves. Then, extreme sports can be considered a positive trend as it helps boost the national economy as well as establish more careers for the locals.