You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic:

Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Project works are an important part of a subject, it helps students in learning as well as implementation of gained knowledge. While some prefer to work alone, others prefer to work in a group, both of these methods have their own advantages and disadvantages.

Working in a group on a project has so many advantages, members of the group can discuss the implementation aspects, share responsibility, finish quickly and get to know about their team members. For instance, consider a group working on a project to implement a website to collect student information, few members can work on setting up the backend side like database and learn about it whereas others can look into front end aspects like UI/UX of the website. In doing so, people are actively collaborating to finish the project on time efficiently. Even when members of the group fail to complete their part others can pitch in and help them complete the project, but this should not be misused.

Working alone can help the student in many ways, it will help in gaining in-depth knowledge on the subject. for instance, if we consider the project discussed in the above paragraph, a student working alone must learn both front end and back end aspects, which will make him a full stack developer. But working alone can be stressful, if one is stuck in a problem scenario then there will be no one to help in order to resolve it. Also, working alone will need a lot of time when compared to working in a group.

To conclude, working alone may help the student to gain subject matter expertise since one person will be handling all aspects of the project but working as a group will help in not only completing the project but also help in socializing with others.

It is up to the individuals, some are very particular and prefer working alone, while others need a group.