There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that encouraging people to continue working has different factors and money is one of the main reasons. The issue of whether money should be the most crucial or not has sparked heated debate in society. From my perspective, I am convinced that other contributions including the purpose of job and workplace environment can also be regarded as elements motivating people to work hard.

On the one hand, a significant amount of income enables people to make purchases for expenses or something that people crave. It can be said that having more money could have individuals do anything in the world. For example, workers who can earn a large amount of income may use these sums on buying a new house, purchasing a new car, or even traveling abroad. Furthermore, in terms of mentality, people who work hard with the primary aim of having money can have some motivation to put more effort into their tasks or duties. Therefore, money is the most tempting thing that encourages the person to complete the task.

On the other hand, a monetary reward could be considered as the major motivator since there are many goals that a worker aims for rather than money solely. First of all, there are many individuals who pursue their occupations because of passion, dedication, and energy. For instance, a large proportion of teachers, although not well-paid income, may still hope to contribute their best to support students and this is mainly thanks to passion and dedication. Besides, some people think that having more money is not as important as developing social skills such as leadership, communication, or interpersonal skills which can assist them in solving situations or developing opened-mind. As a result, there are different factors that indicate that having money does not mean having happiness and staying positive in colorful life.

In conclusion, I strongly opposed that high salary is the most crucial factor for employees to continue working as job promotions.