Some people argue that we should do research into our family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is increasingly common for people in different nations to investigate the research into their family history. There are many reasons behind this tendency including better health choices, and strengthening relationships. While many people believe that the past cannot be changed, instead of wasting time for those reasons, we need to concentrate on the present and future. This essay will attempt to discuss in more depth both views.

To begin with, there is no doubt that doing research on family history can be attributed to some reasons. First of all, there are a variety of inherited diseases in the world so investigating the family history can be beneficial in acknowledging many potential risks, preventing theses diseases, and finding a treatment for them. Secondly, these people tend to connect with their relatives. More specifically, people can find their relatives whom they they lost contact due to geographical barriers or wars. Another note-worthy reason is that many people can be proud of family history because of ancestors credibility and respectability. Moreover, it encourages them to preserve family's traditions and contribute to the society to gain more credit and respect. Finally, these actions can be regarded as a good talking point with families and friends, fostering family relationships.

On the other hand, there are many reasons why some people think that we just need to focus on the present and future. The first reason is that researching family history may reveal some facts such as ancestors crime records that make future generations uncomfortable. In addition, many people believe that the past cannot be changed so instead of wasting time on digging family history, the present and future should be prioritised. It is more important and meaningful to contribute to the society and make positive influences.

In conclusion, some people have tendency to investigate family history while other think that it is important to focus on the present and future. From my perspective, I am convinced that time is a limited resource so we need to allocate it efficiently to meaningful aspects in the present and future.