Young people are often influenced by their peers. Do the advantages of peer pressure outweigh the disadvantages?

there is no doubt, nowadays most of the youngsters prefer to spend their times with their close friends. At this point, most of the individuals reckon youngsters prone to change their selves into different person according to their peers. In my point of view, there are a number of advantages than its disadvantages, however we are not recommended to neglect them.

On the one hand, people who support the idea that, youngsters can receive more benefits from peer pressure, usually come up with following ideas and examples. obviously, there will be same interests between youth, due to they influence each other and learn something, so they will not feel bored when they spend their times together. Besides that if they have positive habits or skills that can be useful for others, they will definitely share it with their peers and take advantage from it together, and in a number of cases it can avoid the friendship from being broken, due to they can get on well with each other, as they have similarities on interests.

On the other hand, it can bring few demerits for the youngsters. obviously not everyone is perfect, so there are a number of youngsters, who did not get enough instructions from their parents. if someone has that kind o0f friends their habits are shared with each other, mainly well-behaved person can turn into un-behaved ones. For example, if someone has an ability to learn subjects easily may be, his skills could be loosen due to their peers, they can learn smoking or drinking the alcohols.

In conclusion, after analyzing both sides of the argument now I can say that, the positive aspects of the friend pressure is outweigh from its downsides.