Young people who commit serious crimes, such as robbery or violent attacks should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The act of committing a crime is serious enough that the perpetrators should be held accountable. As the number of juvenile criminals is on the rise, there are some who believe that they should be punished the same as adults. The punishments given to young people should be less severe than those given to adults, in my opinion.

It is incorrect to say that the youth are nearly innocent because they are intoxicated, immature and unaware of the consequences of their actions when justifying killing and swindling. They cannot be excused for their actions, there are young criminals who take advantage of the fact that they are not old enough to be punished by the law and commit crimes. As far as they are concerned, this will allow them to evade prosecution or even avoid prison time.

Because of this, each individual should be judged on the basis of their age. Life in prison and the death penalty are two of the harshest punishments that the government can impose. In the end, it will be too late for the perpetrators to undo the damage they've already done. That could have a negative impact on the country as a whole. We need to do something else in order to reduce crime, such as providing better education or raising public awareness. Educating them on the importance of distinguishing between good and bad and helping them to plan for a brighter future. If they've committed a crime, we can give them a second chance and allow them to transform into a better person rather than imposing harsh penalties.

As a result, I believe they should be punished, but in a different manner than adults.