Young people who commit serious crimes, such as robbery or violent attacks should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teenagers are becoming increasingly involved in criminal activity as the age of criminality decreases. This begs the question of whether current approaches to rehabilitating juvenile offenders are ineffective. Some people believe that teenagers should face the same penalties as adults. This statement does not, in my opinion, hold water.

To begin with, many young people commit crimes because they lack the maturity to think through their actions. Mental instability and a lack of control over one's emotions can lead to criminal behavior in adolescents. For example, acts of violence are frequently the result of small disagreements among friends or the theft of something as a way to show one's displeasure. As a result, it can be concluded that children who commit crimes are those who have been neglected by their parents or guardians. Rebelliousness may be the worst way for a child to get their parents' attention. A child's cry for help may be disguised as a criminal act when they believe that rebellious behavior like fighting or stealing will draw more attention. The child's fragile nature will be hurt, which will worsen the situation and lead to even more severe consequences and uncontrollable behavior if punishment is applied, such as imprisonment or another harsher method of punishment. Bullied students' families suffer greatly, and society as a whole suffers when minors are prosecuted as adults for minor crimes, such as shoplifting, theft, or extortion.

On the other hand, applying the same fines could have a significant impact on the rate of juvenile crime. Punishment that isn't severe enough can encourage young people to make more serious mistakes, such as drug trafficking and kidnapping, which can lead to more serious crimes like murder.. In the meantime, children who receive harsh punishment are more likely to think twice about what they are about to do, which helps stabilize society by decreasing recidivism. Instead of severely punishing children who commit crimes, they should educate them to understand that instead of severely punishing children who commit crimes.

To summarize, it is unjust to treat criminals who have committed crimes while they were minors. A young person's impulsiveness should not cost them their future, because the law has leniency.