Youth drug abuse is a serous problem What are the possible causes of this behavior Do you have any suggestion to control that

Drug addiction in adolescents has become commonplace in many countries in recent years. There are a host of reasons behind this phenomenon, and several solutions should be adopted to address this problem.

There are a number of causes of this pressing. Firstly, young people do not have sufficient awareness of addictive substances or the element of drugs, cannabis, and other medicines. The key rationale of this is that the school does not teach well or they are not gone to school because of poverty. Secondly, youngsters tend to be enticed by their friends or be affected by their families. For instance, if a child suffered from domestic violence, it would tend to be violent.

In order to address the aforementioned issues, several actions should be taken. The first measure would be to enhance teenagers' awareness of the side effect of drugs in different ways. For instance, the government should open more scholarship funds to support poor students, the school should organize more propaganda sessions regarding the drawbacks of drugs, along with creating more experience sessions at drug addiction treatment centers lead to help students have more real knowledge about the difficulty in treatment, etc. Another efficacious way is that the family should care for their child more to avoid enticement from outside.

In conclusion, drug abuse in youngsters can be ascribed to two main reasons which are less awareness of addictive substances and friend or family effect, and this issue can be dealt with by a joint effort of both school, government, family and their to individuals.