12. Many educational institutions give greater importance to subjects related to science and ignore subjects such as drama and literature.

Why is this?

Is this a positive or negative development?

Science has been giving us a great deal of knowledge associated with our surrounding, health, extraterrestrial activities, and many more. So, more universities are becoming active participants to carry out extensive research for such information, which could be essential for human beings. While some universities still believe that drama and literature are core pillars for humanity, others feel it is insignificant to keep them in curriculums. In my view, giving more weight to the subjects related to science could bring enormous benefits to the educational providers as well as to society and it is a positive trend that is exponentially soared recently.

Certainly, more students are attracted towards science and technology, but there are many who are still unable to get enrolled in this field. To overcome this gap, universities are providing great ranges of courses in STEM although not all the learners are not passionate about it. In the USA, for instance, top educational institutes are ranked according to research they conducted in the field of technology as a primitive parameter. If they do not follow this trend, they might lose the race in new developments. As a result, they entice people to become a part of this community.

In my opinion, the trend setup by the institutions is climbing up nowadays wherein subjects like literature and drama are becoming unpopular among youngsters. Obviously, students from these fields are unable to receive employment even if they are experienced. For example, In India, in recent years unemployment significantly rose in the sectors deals in Art. People are shifting their focus from these sectors to science because it can help them achieve their dreams faster and can give financial stability early in life. The increase, therefore, in the migration has risen sharply to show its importance for us.

In conclusion, science is a wonderful gift that we wrapped for ourselves and shows the importance of why many institutions are making awareness of it. I believe, in a longer period, it is essential to open a wide range of realms in science so that individuals can get employment and return back benefits to society and their centers.