The 21st century has begun. What changes do you think this new century will bring?

The new century comes with a different technology, inventions, political and social changes and also brings the new brutality in human history and the 21st century has already brought many changes in the world and human lives and certainly there are yet more changes to come.

First of all, the technological changes and updates would become more frequent and the use of the internet, cell phone and computers would become widespread. Even in very remote areas people would use these technological advances and that would both positively and negatively affect their lifestyle. Second, the religious fanaticism would diminish and except few fanatic people, most other would live a life where religion would bring little conflicts. Third, the improvements in genetic engineering and medical science would improve the way of people live as it would eradicate many deadly diseases. However, the history suggests that new devastating diseases would emerge without any cure. Fourth, the conflict among nations would become more economic than the doctrine and politics. The world would be divided in terms of capitalism and socialism and new political dogma would appear in many countries.

Fifth, People would learn more about the outer space as the experiment and scientific research on outer space are going on more steadily than ever. Sixth, the nuclear power would replace the traditional power sources and at the same time many countries would possess the nuclear power and that would always be a threat to the world. I would not be surprised if nuclear war takes place in this century and destroy a great number of countries. Then people would explore the sea resources as the land resources would be less in number and that would be a great new source for people.

In conclusion, the world would have newer technologies and a better life expectation in this century while the political conflict would arise and that might lead to destruction. At the same time, people would learn more about the outer space and sea resources more than ever.