51. The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today’s world cannot be learnt at a university or any other academic institution, to what extent you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary global landscape, the competition to become successful is ever growing. Some people assert the idea that in order to prosper in life, individuals are not required to attend the educational centres to learn expertise or to develop good characteristics. I firmly oppose this school of thought, as i consider academic institution to be of utmost importance in an individual's life to groom not only personally but professionally as well. This essay will talk about the positive impact of universities on an individual's life.

To begin with, predominantly attending university is fundamental for any person to grow in their life. It is the starting point for one's successful career path. Learning institutions develop analytical thinking, guide the appropriate pathway and instills the pragmatic approach. The teachers and syllabus materials foster the out of the box thinking. For instance, many successful individuals such as Mark Zuckerberg or Bill Gates have studied from some prestegious universities. There are barely any examples of people succeeding in life without any formal education.

Similarly, academic institutions not only develop a person's practical life prospects but also enhance their personal skills. These learning centers guide students essential life ethics, develop team building characteristics and teach communication tactics. Individuals learn to behave in a corporate environment with good communications, manners and etiquattes.

To recapitulate, i reiterate the fact that for any individual learning at academic institution is inevitable if they want to progress in life. These centres sharpen their inner skills to make them a good professional and also a good human being. It is evident that people graduated from good universities are far more better persons as compared to people with no educational background.