Adams Maryam:

A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exerciseand avoids stress.

What should people do to stay healthy in your country?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Ade-Akin:

Good diet, exercise and stress management are common characteristics of an healthy person. There are many other ways people can stay healthy which includes going on hiking trips, having regular check ups and getting regular massage. These methods will be elaborated in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, people can stay fit by going on regular hiking trips. Visits to the seaside, mountains and remote locations allow people explore the environment and these allow them the opportunity to burn calories and stay fit. For instance, a man who regularly spends his leisure time at home watching TV when compared to another who spends his time going to new places cannot be said to be fit. Exploring new areas helps in keeping one fit.

Secondly, regular medical check ups in the hospital ensures we have healthy status. In other words, check ups most times show issues with the body like high blood pressure, low blood pressure and cancer. For example, a renowned Nigerian goal keeper was diagnosed of cancer though a random check up which ensured be began treatment and beat the illness before it became terminal.

Lastly, an unorthodox way for people to stay fit is through massage. The various massages available today like the Nuhu and deep tissue massage helps with managing stress which in turn leads to improved wellbeing. For example, most Nigerian men albeit secretly incorporate massage into their weekend routine which help relieve stress from the weeks activities.

In conclusion, people can stay healthy by engaging in hiking, going for regular check ups and getting massages.regularly.