Airline companies in many countries have reduced the cost of tickets. Discuss whether this is a positive or negative development. Give some examples based on your own experience.

Tendency to travel is increasing in the societies all around the world and one of the safest ways to travel is flying the airplains. However, cost of ticket is an important issue considered with travelers and airline companies. Many airline companies are trying to reduce their fares while some are of the opinion that such a development is not positive at all. This essay will discuss positive and negative aspect of cost reduction.

Airline companies will decrease the quality of their services if they want to reduce the cost of tickets. There are even some low-fare flights in which passengers have to pay for whatever they need during the flight. Airline companies, such as Ryanair in Europe, drastically have reduced the quality of their services in order to provide the customers with cheaper tickets. That is why many people are not satisfied with such a situation and they would like to pay more if they would receive better services.

On the other hand, number of travels will increase if people buy cheaper tickets. As a result, both airline companies and society would benefit from this development due to several reasons. Firstly, many tourist would visit different places in the world and this phenomenon is beneficial to countries with attractions, in terms of economy. From another aspect, travelers also get more experience and insight when they visit new things that have not been aware of them before. Secondly, the level of stress would be decreased in societies in which people have fruitful leisure time. Thirdly, in this kind of societies, children grow in more suitable environment and it is beneficial to the next generation. Meanwhile, children grown up in an environment with lower level of stress will be better parents later.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that from different aspects, it is beneficial to both companies and individuals if ticket prices drop so that people would be able to travel more. Hence, governments should seriously think of the ways to provide the society with cheaper flights.